Northrop Grumman awards 70 suppliers for delivering excellence

Northrop Grumman manufactures the centre fuselage of the F-35
Northrop Grumman manufactures the centre fuselage of the F-35

Northrop Grumman has honoured more than 70 suppliers for their outstanding contributions in 2023

“Strong supplier relationships and a shared commitment to performance, quality, and technology leadership are critical to our customers’ mission success,” said Matt Bromberg, corporate vice president, global operations, Northrop Grumman. “Our suppliers’ dedication to delivering with speed and affordability underscores our partnership and focus on excellence for our customers.”

Awards for 2023 achievement were presented in four categories, each representing a key part of delivering the highest quality solutions to our customers.

Supplier Performance Excellence Awards: Suppliers who maintained exceptional management, cost, schedule, engineering for sustainment and performance as well as proposals and overall customer satisfaction statuses.

Awardees include: All Tech Electronics​, Atlas ToolWorks, C&D Electronics, CAES Systems, Eaglepicher Technologies, ePlus Technology, Epoch Concepts, Extreme Engineering Solutions, Future Tech Enterprise​, General Dynamics Mission Systems, Hughes Circuits, ION Corporation, ISO Group, Jackson Aerospace​, Omnetics Connector Corporation​, Quinstar Technology, Safran Electrical & Power USA​, Sealing Devices, Sterling Computers Corporation​ and Sumatech.​

Supplier Quality Excellence Awards: Suppliers who have unique deliveries and zero defects with no needed corrective action.

Awardees include: Central Valley Machine, Coilcraft, Collins Aerospace (Rosemount), Dynamic Systems, etaGlobal​, Fastenal Company​, Foam Design, GovSmart​, Hexcel Corporation, Integra Technologies, Integral Products, Jaco Aerospace, MACOM Technology Solutions, NetApp US Public Sector, Paragon Micro​, Port Electronics Corporation​, Tektronix​, Toray Advanced Composites USA​, TRIVAD,​ and Veterans Trading Company.

Supplier Strategic Excellence Awards: Suppliers who met the unique needs of critical business or specific programs by leaning in on cost savings, differentiating capabilities, technology or customer intimacy while demonstrating sustainability and collaboration.

Awardees include: ADNA, Advance Manufacturing Technology, Aero Chip, Amazon Web Services (AWS), Analog Devices Federal, AASC (Applied Aerospace Structures Corp), AW Bell, Beyond Gravity, BGT Aerospace, Calumet Electronics, Consumer Fuels, Dell Technologies, Eaton Corporation, Elbit Systems – Cyclone, Ferra Aerospace, Global Tungsten & Powders, Gulf Aerospace, Janicki Industries, Kinney Industries, Tower Semiconductor, Rafael Advanced Defense Systems, ​Seyer Industries, Technical Consulting Solutions, TEVET and TrustedQA.

Supplier Resilience Excellence Awards: Suppliers who successfully improved their performance through effective and documented planning processes, demonstrating the ability to recover quickly from difficulties while managing risk to meet specific requirements.

Awardees include: Aurora Flight Sciences, Bayen Group, ​Chemring Nobel, Cicon Engineering, Copperhead Chemical Company, Cynergy, HDT Expeditionary Systems, Ridge Engineering, Servicon Systems, Teledyne FLIR and Hurlen Corporation

Related Articles

Roadshow ready to hit the road!

Taking place this September across the UK, the ADS Defence & Aerospace Technology Roadshow supported by Aerospace Manufacturing, is an innovative addition to the industry calendar for 2019.
4 years ago News
Most recent Articles

Login / Sign up